PDC Summer Series Day 5

The week comes to an end with PDC Summer Series Day 5. There is a lot to play for today with the final World Matchplay slots up for grabs and a number of players still looking for their first pay day of the week.

And after a great week for Team Darts Mad so far all the players will be looking to finish the week in Style

PDC Summer Series Day 5

Realistically there are six or seven players in the mix for the final World Matchplay spots and all eyes eyes will be on their boards today.

Ricky Evans will start the day against John Henderson who could qualify himself with a deep run.

Ryan Searle faces Geert Nentjes, Steve Beaton is up against Mark McGeeney while Kim Huybrechts squares up to Darren Webster in round one.

The image below show the possibles and what prize money they can finish with in respect to this race

World Matchplay race

After 4 days of action 14 players remain without a penny earned and they will all be looking to finish the week on a high

Summer Series pennyless

(Note: Ryan Hogarth came in as a replacement and hasn’t played all days)

The streaming boards for the final day will see two of the stars of Team Darts mad in action:

Edgar takes on Kai Fan Leung on streaming board 1 and Vincent van der Meer will face Ryan Joyce on board 2. The other players from our team are drawn as follows:

Ratajski vs Blades

Kuivenhoven vs Van der Wal

Woodhouse vs Penhall

Rydz vs Atkins (Wigan)

Good luck to all!

Board 2 Stream

Round 1

Board One
Gerwyn Price (BYE)
William O’Connor 6-2 Nathan Rafferty
Stephen Bunting 5-6 Darius Labanauskas
Steve Lennon 6-5 Ciaran Teehan

Board Two
Jose De Sousa 6-3 Jan Dekker
Joe Murnan 6-1 Graham Usher
Danny Noppert 6-5 Jason Lowe
Matthew Dennant 6-1 Scott Waites

Board Three
James Wade 6-5 Reece Robinson
Ryan Murray 2-6 Scott Mitchell
Dimitri Van den Bergh 4-6 Karel Sedlacek
Alan Tabern 6-2 Mike van Duivenbode

Board Four
Joe Cullen 4-6 Ross Smith
Jeff Smith 4-6 Chris Dobey
Gary Anderson 6-5 James Wilson
Matthew Edgar 6-5 Kai Fan Leung

Board Five
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Steve Brown
Callan Rydz 6-4 Martin Atkins
Ricky Evans 4-6 John Henderson
Matt Clark 6-2 Simon Stevenson

Board Six
Rob Cross 3-6 William Borland
Maik Kuivenhoven 6-2 Jitse Van der Wal
Jonny Clayton 2-6 Mickey Mansell
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Nick Kenny

Board Seven
Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Ryan Meikle
Lisa Ashton 3-6 Devon Petersen
Steve Beaton 6-3 Mark McGeeney
Christian Bunse 6-2 Michael Barnard

Board Eight
Daryl Gurney 6-2 Ted Evetts
Andrew Gilding 5-6 Harry Ward
Jamie Hughes (BYE)
Bradley Brooks 6-2 Conan Whitehead

Board Nine
Peter Wright (BYE)
Jelle Klaasen 6-3 Adam Hunt
Kim Huybrechts 1-6 Darren Webster
Andy Boulton (BYE)

Board 10
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Josh Payne
Steve West 4-6 Gavin Carlin
Jermaine Wattimena 6-4 Barrie Bates
David Pallett 3-6 Arjan Konterman

Board 11
Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Ron Meulenkamp 6-4 Andy Hamilton
Vincent van der Voort 5-6 Richard North
Robert Thornton 6-4 Max Hopp

Board 12
Dave Chisnall 3-6 Boris Krcmar
Martijn Kleermaker 6-2 Cameron Menzies
Ryan Joyce 6-2 Vincent Van der Meer
Kirk Shepherd 5-6 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Board 13
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Gary Blades
Krzysztof Kciuk 6-2 Nathan Derry
Ryan Searle 0-6 Geert Nentjes
Madars Razma 6-1 Mervyn King

Board 14
Michael Smith 6-1 Benito van de Pas
Luke Woodhouse 6-3 Darren Penhall
Gabriel Clemens 5-6 Carl Wilkinson
Scott Baker 6-5 Harald Leitinger

Board 15
Ian White 6-3 Niels Zonneveld
Martin Schindler 3-6 Peter Jacques
Keegan Brown 6-1 James Hubbard
Mike De Decker 6-3 Jonathan Worsley

Board 16
Glen Durrant 6-1 Derk Telenkes
Adrian Gray 3-6 Wayne Jones
Jeffrey De Zwaan 6-5 Ryan Hogarth
Robert Collins 6-5 Aaron Beeney

Round 2

Gerwyn Price 6-0 William O’Connor

Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Steve Lennon

Jose De Sousa 6-2 Joe Murnan

Danny Noppert 6-4 Matthew Dennant

James Wade 6-4 Scott Mitchell

Karel Sedlacek 5-6 Alan Tabern

Ross Smith 5-6 Chris Dobey

Gary Anderson 4-6 Matthew Edgar

Mensur Suljovic 6-4 Callan Rydz

John Henderson 6-4 Matt Clark

William Borland 6-1 Maik Kuivenhoven

Mickey Mansell 6-5 Simon Whitlock

Michael van Gerwen 5-6 Devon Petersen

Steve Beaton 2-6 Christian Bunse

Daryl Gurney 6-1 Harry Ward

Jamie Hughes 6-4 Bradley Brooks

Peter Wright 6-4 Jelle Klaasen

Darren Webster 6-2 Andy Boulton

Brendan Dolan 6-5 Gavin Carlin

Jermaine Wattimena 6-5 Arjan Konterman

Nathan Aspinall 6-0 Ron Meulenkamp

Richard North 3-6 Robert Thornton

Boris Krcmar 3-6 Martijn Kleermaker

Ryan Joyce 4-6 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Krzysztof Ratajski 6-2 Krzysztof Kciuk

Geert Nentjes 3-6 Madars Razma

Michael Smith 6-5 Luke Woodhouse

Carl Wilkinson 5-6 Scott Baker

Ian White 4-6 Peter Jacques

Keegan Brown 5-6 Mike De Decker

Glen Durrant 4-6 Wayne Jones

Jeffrey De Zwaan 4-6 Robert Collins

Round 3

Gerwyn Price 6-1 Darius Labanauskas

Jose De Sousa 6-1 Danny Noppert

James Wade 6-4 Alan Tabern

Chris Dobey 6-1 Matthew Edgar

Mensur Suljovic 5-6 John Henderson

William Borland 4-6 Mickey Mansell

Devon Petersen 6-1 Christian Bunse

Daryl Gurney 6-2 Jamie Hughes

Peter Wright 6-2 Darren Webster

Brendan Dolan 6-1 Jermaine Wattimena

Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Robert Thornton

Martijn Kleermaker 3-6 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Krzysztof Ratajski 4-6 Madars Razma

Michael Smith 3-6 Scott Baker

Peter Jacques 5-6 Mike De Decker

Wayne Jones 6-3 Robert Collins

Last 16

Gerwyn Price 6-5 Jose De Sousa

James Wade 6-3 Chris Dobey

John Henderson 6-5 Mickey Mansell

Devon Petersen 6-3 Daryl Gurney

Peter Wright 6-1 Brendan Dolan

Nathan Aspinall 6-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Madars Razma 0-6 Scott Baker

Mike De Decker 4-6 Wayne Jones

Quarter Finals

Gerwyn Price 6-1 James Wade

John Henderson 3-6 Devon Petersen

Peter Wright 6-5 Nathan Aspinall

Scott Baker 0-6 Wayne Jones

Semi Finals

Gerwyn Price 7-6 Devon Petersen

Peter Wright 7-2 Wayne Jones


Gerwyn Price 2-8 Peter Wright