Who is defending what this pro tour weekend

The action at the start of the PDC season comes thick and fast. This weekend the players are once again heading to Wigan for a double header of pro tour events.

Players Championship events 5 and 6 are on the calendar with the prize money counting towards the Pro Tour Order of Merit and the Players Championship order of merit.

Who is defending what this pro tour weekend

With a massive 75000 pounds of prize money on offer on each of the two days lets take a look at who is defending what this pro tour weekend.

As you can see from the table below Players championship events 5 and 6 of 2019 were both won by Gerwyn Price and as such he is defending 20000 on the pro tour order of merit.

While this is a large chunk of prize money for players further down the Pro Tour order of merit, if Gerwyn doesn’t cash at all this weekend he can realistically only drop down 3 or 4 players from his current ranking of third.

With Michael van Gerwen having skipped events 5 and 6 last year this weekend is a great opportunity for him to extend his lead at the top of the rankings.

NameNationalityTotalPC 5 2019PC 6 2019
Gerwyn PriceWales£20.000£10.000£10.000
Ricky EvansEngland£7.500£1.500£6.000
Gabriel ClemensGermany£7.000£6.000£1.000
Danny NoppertNetherlands£6.000£3.000£3.000
John HendersonScotland£4.500£2.250£2.250
Nathan AspinallEngland£4.000£1.000£3.000
Dave ChisnallEngland£3.500£3.000£500
Jermaine WattimenaNetherlands£3.250£1.000£2.250
Jonny ClaytonWales£3.000£1.500£1.500
Ian WhiteEngland£2.750£2.250£500
Kyle AndersonAustralia£2.750£500£2.250
Adrian LewisEngland£2.750£500£2.250
Rob CrossEngland£2.500£1.500£1.000
Joe CullenEngland£2.500£1.500£1.000
Ryan JoyceEngland£2.500£1.000£1.500
Ross SmithEngland£2.500£1.500£1.000
Krzysztof RatajskiPoland£2.500£1.000£1.500
Max HoppGermany£2.500£1.500£1.000
James WadeEngland£2.250£2.250No entry
Ryan SearleEngland£2.250£2.250£0
Glen DurrantEngland£2.000£1.500£500
Chris DobeyEngland£2.000£500£1.500
Josh PayneEngland£2.000£1.000£1.000
David PallettEngland£2.000£500£1.500
Mervyn KingEngland£1.500£1.000£500
Mensur SuljovicAustria£1.500£1.500£0
Andy BoultonEngland£1.500£1.000£500
Scott BakerEngland£1.500£1.000£500
Ted EvettsEngland£1.500£1.000£500
Daryl GurneyNorthern Ireland£1.500£500£1.000
Keegan BrownEngland£1.500£500£1.000
Benito van de PasNetherlands£1.500£0£1.500
Rowby-John RodriguezAustria£1.500£0£1.500
Gavin CarlinNorthern Ireland£1.000£0£1.000
Jamie HughesEngland£1.000£1.000£0
Luke WoodhouseEngland£1.000£1.000£0
Jose de SousaPortugal£1.000£500£500
Jamie LewisWales£1.000£500£500
Steve BeatonEngland£1.000£1.000£0
Steve LennonIreland£1.000£500£500
Mickey MansellNorthern Ireland£1.000£0£1.000
Carl WilkinsonEngland£1.000£1.000£0
Kirk ShepherdEngland£1.000£1.000£0
Madars RazmaLatvia£1.000£500£500
Devon PetersenSouth Africa£1.000£1.000£0
Maik KuivenhovenNetherlands£1.000£0£1.000
Cristo ReyesSpain£1.000£500£500
Ryan MeikleEngland£1.000£0£1.000
Conan WhiteheadEngland£1.000£0£1.000
Simon WhitlockAustralia£1.000No entry£1.000
Dirk van DuijvenbodeNetherlands£1.000£0£1.000
Peter WrightScotland£500£500£0
Matthew EdgarEngland£500£0£500
Michael SmithEngland£500£500£0
Toni AlcinasSpain£500£500£0
Jeffrey de ZwaanNetherlands£500£0£500
Harry WardEngland£500£500£0
Kim HuybrechtsBelgium£500£0£500
Robert ThorntonScotland£500£500£0
Ron MeulenkampNetherlands£500£0£500
Mark McGeeneyEngland£500£500£0
Darius LabanauskasLithuania£500£500£0
Barrie BatesWales£500£0£500
Martin SchindlerGermany£500£500£0
Brendan DolanNorthern Ireland£500£500£0
Alan TabernEngland£500£0£500
Geert NentjesNetherlands£500£0£500
Matt ClarkEngland£500£0£500
James WilsonEngland£500£0£500
Reece RobinsonEngland£500£500£0
Richard NorthEngland£500£0£500
Adam HuntEngland£500£0£500
Bradley BrooksEngland£500£500£0
Michael van GerwenNetherlands£0No entryNo entry
Dimitri Van den BerghBelgium£0£0£0
Steve WestEngland£0£0£0
Vincent van der VoortNetherlands£0£0£0
Jonathan WorsleyWales£0£0£0
Nathan DerryEngland£0£0£0
Darren WebsterEngland£0£0£0
Adrian GrayEngland£0£0£0
William O’ConnorIreland£0£0£0
Yordi MeeuwisseNetherlands£0£0£0
Vincent van der MeerNetherlands£0£0£0
John MichaelGreece£0£0£0
Luke HumphriesEngland£0£0£0
Simon StevensonEngland£0£0£0
Joe MurnanEngland£0£0£0
Justin PipeEngland£0£0£0
Niels ZonneveldNetherlands£0£0£0
Jelle KlaasenNetherlands£0£0£0
Jan DekkerNetherlands£0£0£0
Stephen BuntingEngland£0£0£0
Marko KanteleFinland£0£0£0
Christian BunseGermany£0£0£0
Gary AndersonScotland£0No entryNo entry
Wayne JonesEngland£0£0£0
Callan RydzEngland£0No entryNo entry
Ciaran TeehanIreland£0No entryNo entry
Damon HetaAustralia£0No entryNo entry
Mike De DeckerBelgium£0No entryNo entry
Mike van DuivenbodeNetherlands£0£0£0
Steffen SiepmannGermany£0No entryNo entry
Krzysztof KciukPoland£0No entryNo entry
Daniel LarssonSweden£0No entryNo entry
William BorlandScotland£0No entryNo entry
Michael BarnardEngland£0£0£0
Andy HamiltonEngland£0No entryNo entry
Jesus NogueraSpain£0No entryNo entry
Harald LeitingerAustria£0No entryNo entry
Jason LoweEngland£0No entryNo entry
Gary BladesEngland£0No entryNo entry
Kai-Fan LeungHong Kong£0No entryNo entry
Karel SedlacekCzech Republic£0No entryNo entry
Jeff SmithCanada£0No entryNo entry
Aaron BeeneyEngland£0No entryNo entry
Nick KennyWales£0No entryNo entry
Scott WaitesEngland£0No entryNo entry
Wesley HarmsNetherlands£0No entryNo entry
Derk TelnekesNetherlands£0No entryNo entry
Martijn KleermakerNetherlands£0No entryNo entry
Boris KrcmarCroatia£0No entryNo entry
Ryan MurrayScotland£0No entryNo entry
Peter JacquesEngland£0No entryNo entry
Martin Atkins-WiganEngland£0No entryNo entry
Steve BrownEngland£0No entryNo entry
Darren PenhallAustralia£0No entryNo entry
Lisa AshtonEngland£0No entryNo entry